March 6, 2008

You know you’ve been rennovating too much when….

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:13 pm by Karen

(this story has been re-enacted for your benefit)

Today, at the park, Sarah raised her arms above her head, and said, “Mom, I’m a mudder.” 

039.jpg

 “?!?” I thought, “Mudder?  Has she aquired a new accent (aside from the valley girl that we normally hear)?  Is she from Boston?  Does she have her words confused?”

040.jpg

 “Mom, I’m a mudder! I’m Daddy’s mudder!”

“Joan?  She’s Joan?  How is she Joan? I don’t get it.”

“Mom!  I’m a MUDDER!  I’m DADDY’S MUDDER!!!!!!”

(Do you see it yet?)

041.jpg

When I looked at her shadow, I finally figured it out.

042.jpg

6 Comments »

  1. Hillary said,

    That’s priceless! You let us in a bit on the context with the title, but man, I would have been confused too! What a cuitie! :)

    And I LOOOOVE your photos! Wowie! The ones of Sarah are absolutely gorgeous.

  2. Susie said,

    Way too funny. I love her imagination.

  3. mybloggylife said,

    That’s awesome!!

  4. SarahD said,

    That is absolutely funny!!! Good for you, you captured it perfectly!

  5. Amanda Franks said,

    I was right with you the whole story. Mudder, don’t you mean mother?? She totally got me! And the picture of the shadow tres cool.

  6. Jules said,

    That was such a funny story and Wow… I’m truly impressed with your little one’s vocabulary.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

