April 5, 2008

!Hola!

Posted in family times at 9:44 pm by Karen

Phew. 

Finally! 

The post you all (well all 5 of you) have been waiting for!

All about Mexico.

It. was. so. great!

The kids did great.  They travelled great, the ate great, they played together well, they slept well every night, and they had tons of fun. 

We all did.

Prepare yourself for an onslaught of pictures — well, I’ll try and limit it to a few of my favs — the rest are on flickr.

So an average day.

We’d get up and have breakfast, and head to the pool.  (This, of course, after someone in our group had gotten up somewhere between 6 and 7 am to reserve our chairs.)

The kids would drink their strawberry daqueries, and their pina coladas (futhermore known as pina makallas), or sometimes they’d mix it up and have a miami vice, which is 1/2 and 1/2 of each.

So we’d hang out at the pool.

And watch the kids swim.

And be cute,

And goofy.

Then, of course, after all the swimming and drinking and being cute ad goofy, they’d get tired.

So we’d all go have a nap.  This one is Benny in the taxi after a couple of hours in town at the market.  Talk about awkward!  And tired!!

After my short nap, I would head out to the deck, with the ocean at my feet, and read my book and listen to my music.

sigh. so glad I took that picture.

Then we would head back out to the pool.

And watch the sun set.

Then, we’d go get cleaned up, and head down for supper.  After supper, we’d go see the show that was on for the night.  The resort had a different themed show each night with dancers and lots of music.  Sarah was in heaven.  She’d ask me, “Mommy, when can I go up on the stage?”

By the end of the show, it was 11 pm and time for:

And then we’d go do it all again the next day.

Ah, Mexico.

I would highly recommend it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments »

  1. mybloggylife said,

    Awesome. I wanna gooooooo!!!!

  2. Heidi said,

    I think Rob’s been checking you’re site almost everyday…wondering how the trip with the kids went…we’ve been debating doing a trip with our boys like that. Looks like fun…I miss Mexico…I miss sun…I hate winter.

  3. Lisa R. said,

    Love it, love it, love it! The pictures are awesome, kids are cute, and the family looks great! I was just saying to Ryan yesterday that I’d like to take Ty on a hot holiday, but not until after he’s walking, so maybe this time next year, and your pictures are a definite inspiration!

    See you next week-ish!

  4. Jen said,

    You make taking kids on vacation look so easy and appealing!

    Looks like a fantastic trip.

  5. Amanda Franks said,

    Reading everyone elses’s vacation stories I was seriously coveting a trip away for just hubby and me, but this post makes a family vacation look just as enticing. Yay for fun family times.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

