October 13, 2006

I knew it!!

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:14 pm by Karen

Well, I didn’t know it, but I was sure!

Angella and Matthew welcomed their 3rd child, a beautiful baby girl, Emily Dian, on Wednesday afternoon.


It was a very cool day for me.
Angella was scheduled to be induced that morning.
Tuesday morning, at her doctor’s appointment, her membranes were stripped to get labour started. We got a phone call at 10:30 that night, asking for the spare bed to be made up because they were heading to the hospital to get checked out and didn’t want to go all the way home if they were sent away. I slept fitfully all night, had 3 dreams about this baby (2 that it was a girl, and one that it was a boy), and ran downstairs in the morning to see if the bed had been slept in.
It hadn’t.
So, I was off to work at 7 am, and of course ran up to the maternity ward to check in.
No baby, and no contractions.
So I went to work, and checked in on my break.
No baby yet.
Went back to work, and came upstairs and had my lunch with Ange.
No baby yet.
Went back to work, and ran up before I went home, and peeked around the corner to see a little pink cap cuddled up to her mom. I got to meet little Miss Emily before she was an hour old. So very very cool.

Thank you Matthew and Angella for letting me share that day with you (or stalk you at every chance I had).

You have three beautiful children who are so blessed to have you two for parents.

Love you!!